Site Loader
P.O. Box 23790, 1686 Nicosia

Other Fortigate courses

Fortigate Network Security Academy offers NSE 1 & 2 free for self paced learning.

To enroll please submit the form at the bottom of this page indicating in the message that you would like to enroll for these courses

NSE 1 is the entry-level designation of the Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) program. It is intended to provide a basic understanding of today’s threat landscape.

NSE 1 is available to anyone who wants to learn about the threat landscape and network security. It also provides a foundation for learning about Fortinet solutions in NSE 2.

Topics covered:

  • The Bad Actors

  • CIO Perspectives

  • CISO Perspectives

  • CFO Perspectives

  • Personal Security Awareness 

  • Key Cybersecurity Terms – Attack Surface

In NSE 1, you learned about the threat landscape and the security problems facing organizations and individuals.

In NSE 2 The Evolution of Cybersecurity course, you will learn about the types of security products that security vendors created to address those problems.

Topics covered:

  • SOAR

  • Cloud Security

  • SD-WAN

  • Endpoint

  • Thread Intelligent Services

  • Firewall

  • Network Access Control

  • Sandbox

  • Secure Email Gateway

  • Security Information & Event Management

  • Web Application Firewall

  • Web Filter

  • Wifi